Forum Paris

Forum of expats in Paris: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Teaching jobs in Paris

Discussion in 'Paris' started by 0, May 22, 2003.

1. 0

0 Guest

Hello I am a Humanities teacher currently working in London. I would like to know if anyone has any information or advice on how I would go about getting a job working in an English alnguage school in Paris or any other opportunities which may be available to me.
    Thanks,
    Niall

2. joy

joy New Member

City:
    agen
    hello niall!
    just picked up your link and was wondering if you had any luck finding a job in paris? if so...is it going well? can you give any helpful suggestions? if you can, please reply! thanks!
    kind regards from
    joy

3. 0

0 Guest

I am interested to know the teaching jobs at Paris with International schools
    With regards
    kapil Desai

4. EasyExpat

EasyExpat Administrator
    Staff Member

City:
    London
    Living In:
    United Kingdom
    Nationality:
    British (GB)
    Languages:
    English, Français
    Why don't you contact directly the international schools in the Paris area? You can find details here: <http://www.easyexpat.com/paris_en/school_international-schools.htm>

Good luck

[%sig%]

5. rachel

rachel New Member

Hi Niall,
    I don't know whether you've had any success yet with regard to finding teaching work in Paris.
    I taught English in Paris for six months for a company called Télélangue, which claims to be the best-established of all the English-teaching companies.
    You need to get hold of a copy of the bi-monthly magazine FUSAC, which carries plenty of ads from schools looking for teachers. There is also a website: www.fusac.com (I think!).
    Best of luck,
    Rachel

6. 0

0 Guest

Hi Rachel,