Forum Immigration UK

Forum of expats in the Immigration UK: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN IMMIGRATION CRISIS EU CITIZEN MARRIED TO NON EU SPOUSE

Discussion in 'Immigration UK' started by GABBY, Feb 19, 2006.

1. GABBY

GABBY Member

:( Hi everybody! This is my first time here and i find the contributions i have read so far remarkably brilliant and enriching.I have a major situation for which i would appreciate everyones help.
    Am British, married to an African who has been living in the UK irregularly for about 4 years.My partner entered the country from another EU country where he had been seeking refugee status for about 2 years.The case was still dragging on when he left.We got married formally in the UK and have been living together since with our kid.
    I was made to understand that there is no need making a formal application for my husband to live here at the moment until our baby attains the age of 7,as the application would be rejected because he has no visa.We are considering moving permanently to Spain or any other EU country to regularise his status there.Can anyone please tell me how to go about this?Or can you suggest any other way out for him ?Right now am heavily pregnant and streesed out over this whole scenario .Please what is the best way out?

2. ben_ifa

ben_ifa Active Member

Living In:
    Ireland
    Nationality:
    British (GB)
    Languages:
    English
    What country is your husband a national of?

3. GABBY

GABBY Member

He is Nigerian

4. ben_ifa

ben_ifa Active Member

Living In:
    Ireland
    Nationality:
    British (GB)
    Languages:
    English
  5. Triple H

Triple H Addicted member

City:
    Dublin
    Living In:
    Ireland
    Nationality:
    British (GB)
    Languages:
    English
  6. GABBY

GABBY Member