Forum Immigration UK

Forum of expats in the Immigration UK: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Visa rejection/Appeal

Discussion in 'Immigration UK' started by firestarter_ouch, Jun 13, 2012.

1. firestarter_ouch

firestarter_ouch New Member

Living In:
    India
    Nationality:
    Indian (IN)
    Languages:
    English, Hindi
    Hi
    I have been travelling to the UK for the past 4 years for travel, study and business. This time around my request for a 6 month business visa was rejected on the grounds that I may overstay my time.

I have a start up based in London that is into outsourcing infosec work and my presence there is essential for the growth of the business as I am the Director and am responsible for signing new contracts.

The primary issue raised was that I have been in UK for 5 months from December last year till now already and had asked for another 2.5 months. And my company has just signed on an apartment for 15 months lease. What the ECO wasn't aware of, as I didn't deem it necessary at that point in time, is that I have a long term gf who is British citizen ad we are planning to get married before the end of thsi year. I was planning of applying for a fiance visa next month.

Now, I am going to appeal this decision, as I think the ECO could have used more sense here. I am generating tax revenue for the country and investing back into it (I am sponsoring another start up with GBP 2500).

Mt question is, while I am now waiting ro the appeal process, I was thinking it's the time maybe to get the fiance visa done as well. Can I do that simultaneously? I am an Indian citized based in New Delhi.

2. ladyjulian

ladyjulian Active Member

Living In:
    United Kingdom
    Nationality:
    British (GB)
    Languages:
    English