Forum Immigration UK

Forum of expats in the Immigration UK: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Seeking advise to stay in the UK

Discussion in 'Immigration UK' started by madclckr, Oct 8, 2010.

1. madclckr

madclckr New Member

Living In:
    United Kingdom
    Nationality:
    Tanzanian (TZ)
    Languages:
    English,Swahili
    Hello all,

I am seeking advise as to what I need to do to resolve my current critical situation I am in.

I entered the UK on a Student Visa in 1999 from Tanzania at the age of 23 and have remained in the country ever since.

I joined a University in 2003 and attained a BA (Hons) in Computer Graphics/Animation in 2006

My Student Visa expired in 2003 and I have been living without legal status/papers up to now.

I have been working for a very reputable Company since 2001 up to date.

I have NEVER lied about my resident status, my name or my Nationality, It just happened that I was NEVER asked to present my papers when I applied for my University degree and also my job.

I have not been convicted of any crime and have been paying my taxes as needed.

I met a love of my life, a Hungarian national (EU member) in 2007 and we have been living together ever since.

I am the main earner and supporting my partner during her studies (second year University student)

I am at the point where I need to propose and get married this lady and also sort out my residence status without being deported, I do not know if we will be able to marry as my papers are not in order.

I am confused and terrified and would like to work in the field I love the most (Art) and fulfil my dreams of being an successful artist.

I would appreciate any advice given from you folks

Thanks in advance

2. Yousafzai

Yousafzai Addicted member

City:
    London
    Living In:
    United Kingdom
    Nationality:
    Pakistani (PK)
    Languages: