Forum Portugal

Forum of expats in Portugal: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Internship in Lisbon

Discussion in 'Portugal' started by Bionda, Oct 25, 2011.

1. Bionda

Bionda New Member

City:
    Rotterdam
    Living In:
    Netherlands
    Nationality:
    Dutch (NL)
    Languages:
    Dutch, English and knowledge of Spanish, Portugues
    Dear all,

First let me introduce myself, as I am a new member to this forum; my name is Bionda, I'm 23 years old and currently living in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. I am a 3rd year student of international business at Inholland University of Applied Sciences and currently looking for an internship, in an international company, preferably in Lisbon/ Why? you might ask, and that is, I went to Lisbon a couple of years ago on holidays, and instantly fell in love with the city ( truthfully, not only the city) and I decided that I wanted to live in Lisbon.

Searching for an internship is hard, due to the economic crisis companies are downsizing and I get the feeling they'd rather have Portuguese students for their internship.

Now my question would be: does any of you know an International company in Lisbon that hires international students for their internships? If yes, would you be able and wanting to introduce me? if no, I think I have to search for another country :)

Kind regards from rainy Rotterdam,

Bionda

2. luisteves

luisteves New Member

Living In:
    Portugal
    Nationality:
    Portuguese (PT)
    Languages:
    Portuguese, English
    Hey there,

Glad you liked this. I honestly believe Portugal is still a good place to live, even with all the problems we are facing.

I would really love to have a good answer to you, but unfortunately things are pretty hard here right now: our graduate students are struggling to find a job, many are leaving the country.