Forum Italy

Forum of expats in Italy: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN HELP IN ITALY PLEASE :)

Discussion in 'Italy' started by GigiAndretti, May 31, 2005.

1. GigiAndretti

GigiAndretti New Member

City:
    ITALY
    HI All...
    Great work you are doing here. I have seen a lot of good questions answered here and am hoping someone can help me too :)

I am a NON-EU citizan (ASIAN), and I have a Polish fiance from the past 3 years. Last year we finally decided we will settle in Europe. So I came to Italy in october and am doing my PhD (I have good ties in Italy as I did my masters degree here in 1996, and have a lot of friends etc). I have got a resident permit (permesso di soggiorno) and doing well.

Now my fiance has moved in here in Italy with me since Janruary. SHe is a masters in economics and both of us now are starting a leather goods trade between Asia and Poland and Italy. We are planning to settle down in Italy permanantly as it is a place both of really feel comfortable and our business will do good here.

Well, after the background, here comes my questions :)

Lidia and I are planning to get married this december. The question is: