Forum Barcelona

Forum of expats in Barcelona: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Moving to Barcelona

Discussion in 'Barcelona' started by Annmarie kelleher, Oct 7, 2004.

1. Annmarie kelleher

Annmarie kelleher New Member

City:
    Cork. Ireland
    Hi, ya my name is Annmarie and im from Ireland.

I am studying Spanish at the moment and thinking of moving to Barcelona and doing an intesive spanish course and then im hoping to live and work in barcelona for a few months. Ive never been away from home before and expecially not on my own. I think doing a course for the first few weeks will give me a social circle and help me make friend but then i need to go about getting a job and accomodations.

I would be grateful for any advice of anyone who has moved to spain. Is it easy to get a parttime job, make friends, get a place to live. ???????????//

Thanks.

Annmarie

[%sig%]

2. Galedan

Galedan New Member

City:
    Grenoble, France
    Hi Annmarie,

My name is Jeremy, I am 22, from France and I'm planning to go in Spain and more particularly in Barcelona too on october. I would be glad to know more about you and your project so if you have my message in time and want to establish a contact...

3. miguelm

miguelm New Member

Hola soy de Valencia, España, y conozco Barcelona.

¿Por qué os gusta tanto Barcelona????

I am in the same situation that you.

But I´d like to improve my english.

The first: Spansih is more difficult for the people that speak english, that a french, because french, catalan, spanish come of Latin.

But, Girl of Ireland, I think that you have more oportunities that make a Job, teach english for people.

You can find any job teaching english, and while you can improve your spanish.

In 1 year or less, you can speak spanish very fine.

My e-mail is, mitanew@terra.es , please I need a pen friend,