Forum Australia


Forum of expats in Australia: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

  Search the whole website

  User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ FR Dentiste et cuisinier / Dental surgeon and chef

Discussion in 'Australia' started by sarahetalex, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. sarahetalex

    sarahetalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Living In:
    France
    Nationality:
    French (FR)
    Languages:
    francais, anglais
    Bonjour à tous,
    Hi everybody,

    Ma femme et moi projetons une installation définitive ou non, en tout cas, effective dés le mois d'avril 2013.
    My wife and me 'd like to move in Australia, definitively or not, in April 2013.

    Ma femme exerce en tant que chirurgien dentiste en France et moi en tant que cuisinier.
    My wife is working as a dental surgeon in France and I am a chef.

    De mon côté, je ne pense pas avoir de mal à trouver du travail,la seule question qui se pose est la suivante: sous quelle forme et avec quel visa, (sponsorisé, saisonnier, etc...)?
    In my case, I think it won't be a problem to find a job, the only question is: witch kind and witch visa, (saisonnal work, sponsorised job, etc...)?

    En revanche, qu'en est il pour mon épouse?
    But, what about my wife?

    A t'elle des équivalences à passer? Peut elle exercer et trouver du travail sur place?
    Does she has to pass a australian degree, to get the possibility to work in Australia? Will she get job opportunities in Australia?

    Les informations nous ayant été délivrées jusqu'ici étant contradictoire, je me tourne vers vous, en esperant que vous serez à même de nous aiguiller!!!
    At this time, we got a lot of different informations, about all theses points, and everything is contradictory, we hope you may help us to find answers!!!

    Merci d'avance,
    Thanks a lot,

    Sarah et Alex
    Sarah and Alex :)