Forum Immigration Poland - Polska

Forum of expats in Immigration Poland - Polska: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Confirmation of Citizenship/Passports

Discussion in 'Immigration Poland - Polska' started by Teenz12, May 8, 2009.

1. Teenz12

Teenz12 New Member

City:
    New Zealand
    PLEASE NOTE: I have copied this thread into "Polish Citizenship Confirmation [Part 3]." Please go there for further discussion on this thread.

Hi, I'm a newbie. Great forum!

I'm a first generation New Zealander and my mother, myself and my children are eligible for Polish citizenship. The Polish Embassy will handle our applications. I have conflicting information on a couple of points and would love some clarification.

First: Can all three generations apply for confirmation of citizenship at once, or do we have to get confirmation of citizenship for my mother before applying for myself and so on?

Secondly: Do each of us need confirmation of citizenship before then applying for passports as a separate transaction, or, can myself and my children skip directly to applying for passports once we have confirmation of citizenship for my mother?

Would appreciate some light on this.

2. siuniab

siuniab Active Member

City:
    Warsaw
    Living In:
    Poland
    Nationality:
    Canadian (CA)
    Languages:
    English
    Hi:

Yes, you can "bundle" multiple confirmations for family members in one "package".

Re: Passports. Each individual applying for a Polish passport must have already been "confirmed", before proceeding to the passport application stage. Unfortunately, you must get the confirm, before proceeding to passport stage.

I would encourage you to post in the citizenship thread (part 3), you'll get more readers, and likely more help.

Cheers,

Here is a itemized list (courtesy of curiousgeorge):