Forum Open Bar

Forum of expats Open Bar: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Emotional Intelligence Study for Expats!!

Discussion in 'Open Bar' started by saira_sandiego, May 28, 2006.

1. saira_sandiego

saira_sandiego New Member

Dear Expatriate,

Have you ever wondered what would make your expatriate experience more successful? I have, in fact I have designed a research study to help better understand how to enhance your expatriate experience, and that is why I am emailing you.

My name is Saira Jhutty, and I am a graduate student at Alliant International University in San Diego, California, and I am asking for your help!

§ Has your organization sent you outside of your home country to complete an assignment that is at least nine months long?

§ Have you have been living and working outside of your home country for at least three months?

§ Will you be returning to your home country after completing your assignment?

If you answered yes to all of the above, then you qualify to participate in my research study! This study will only take 20 – 25 minutes and all data collected from your responses will be used solely for research purposes. All of your responses will be strictly confidential and anonymous and the data will be represented in a way so no individual can be identified. There are no known risks to anyone taking part in this study.

As a fellow expatriate, I hope you agree with me that learning how to make the expatriate experience successful is important to all of us. So, please pass this email along to any expatriates that you believe would be willing to take part in this study.