Forum Travel

Forum of expats Travel: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Multiple Entry Schegen Visa

Discussion in 'Travel' started by darkphoenix6, Sep 20, 2010.

1. darkphoenix6

darkphoenix6 Member

Living In:
    Usa
    Nationality:
    Bangladeshi (BD)
    Languages:
    english
    Hi I am a Bangladeshi National but I am a permanent resident in the united states. I am a student studying engineering and I also have a decent job with an engineering company. I really want to visit my boyfriend who is American on a study abroad program in Germany and i was hoping to visit him during thanksgiving, spring break and summer vacation. I was really hoping to get a 1 year multiple entry visa however it seems that its rarely given out. I am applying at the consulate in Boston and I am getting letters from both my University advisor and my boss. I also have about 10k in my bank account and have purchased one plane ticket with travel insurance. Does anyone know how i can increase my chances of getting a 1 year multi entry visa? or if it is even plausible for me to get one? I speak fluent English and i have been to china, Malaysia, Nepal and Thailand without ever overstaying. Also if i get denied/ get a short visit instead of the one year what are my chances of getting another visa if i apply again? Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

2. Yousafzai

Yousafzai Addicted member

City:
    London
    Living In:
    United Kingdom
    Nationality:
    Pakistani (PK)
    Languages:
    English, Urdu, Pashto
    Its almost impossible to get a Schengen visa for that long on the first time. Also depends on which country's embassy do you apply in. France usually gives out visa for longer term but again, getting a visa for one year when applying for the first time is most probably not going to happen.

3. darkphoenix6

darkphoenix6 Member