Forum Argentina

Forum of expats in Argentina: Ask questions and participate to discussions concerning expatriation.

Search the whole website

User's Charter  -  Help  -  Terms and Rules  -  Privacy Policy

✎ EN Internship in Argentina for Portuguese/Brazilian students

Discussion in 'Argentina' started by LuizaP, Mar 19, 2012.

1. LuizaP

LuizaP New Member

City:
    Lisboa
    Living In:
    Portugal
    Nationality:
    Portuguese (PT)
    Languages:
    Portugues
    Hi! I am a Portuguese citizen, also a Brazilian passport holder (my mother is Brazilian)and I would like to make a non-paid internship with Spanish classes in Argentina. Not in Buenos Aires but in other big city. I would like to know more about prices, services,ecc. I am a Marketing student. Thank you!

2. charlottepujolm

charlottepujolm New Member

Living In:
    France
    Nationality:
    French (FR)
    Languages:
    francais, anglais
    Salut Luiza,

I made an internship in Cordoba. It was nice, people are warm and friendly. Now I am looking forward my next trip to Marrakech but saw your post and thought I could give you a couple of advices:
    Most schools Spanish Schools are REALLY expensive! Before I went to Cordoba I contacted many schools and prices were too much expensive. But for internships,most enterprises ask for at least intermediate level of the language so I had to took classes. And the cost of accomodation for foreigners is also not so cheap so I contacted a company called Betanbauer, they offered me accomodation, Spanish classes and even legal protection,something that was very useful when I lost my passport in Buenos Aires!